Scroll Top

Keynote Speakers

Anne Benninghaus, M.Sc.

Chair of Medical Engineering
Helmholtz-Institute for Biomedical Engineering, RWTH Aachen University

Dr. Paolo Bolognese

Surgical Director of the Chiari/EDS Center, Mount Sinai, South Nassau

Andrew Brodbelt

Consultant Neurosurgeon, The Walton Centre NHS Foundation Trust, Liverpool, UK

Dr Richard Edwards

Consultant Adult & Paediatric Neurosurgeon, Bristol Royal Hospital for Children & Southmead Hospital, Bristol

Per Kristian Eide MD PhD

Professor / Head of Section
Department of neurosurgery
Oslo university Hospital-Rikshospitalet
Institute of Clinical Medicine
University of Oslo, Norway

Benjamin Elder, MD/PhD

Professor of Neurological Surgery and Orthopedics
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Mansoor Foroughi

MB ChB, FRCS (London), MSc (Neurovascular diseases), FRCS (SN), FEBNS (Braakman diploma)

Fernando Hakim

Chief of the Neurosurgery Department at University Hospital Fundacion, Santa Fe de Bogota

Dr. Mark Hamilton

Director of the University of Calgary Adult Hydrocephalus Program
Professor of Neurosurgery, Departments of Clinical Neurosciences, Surgery & Pediatrics
Former Division Head of Pediatric Neurosurgery, Alberta Children’s Hospital
Board of Directors, Hydrocephalus Association

Yasouaki Inoue

Chief, Department of Neurosurgery,
Director, Stroke Center,
Nadogaya Hospital

Dr. med. Stefanie Kaestner

Senior Consultant, Klinikum Kassel, Kassel, Germany

Jan Malm

Professor of Neurology, Head of Department of Clinical Sciences, Umea University, Sweden

Mitsuhito Mase, M.D., Ph.D

Professor and Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery, Nagoya City University Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Japan
Director, Nagoya City University Hospiral. Japan

Llewellyn Padayachy

Professor/ Head of Department of Neurosurgery, University of Pretoria, Chief Specialist at the Steve Biko Academic Hospital

Giorgio Palandri, M.D.

Consultant Neurosurgeon
Institute of Neurological Sciences of Bologna
IRCCS, Bellaria Hospital

Prof. Luca Papavero

Senior Professor, Clinic for Spine Surgery, Schoen Clinic Hamburg Eilbek, Hamburg, Germany

Professor John D. Pickard

Emeritus Professor of Neurosurgery, University of Cambridge UK

Prof. Dr. Fernando Campos Gomes Pinto MD, PhD

Head of the Cerebral Hydrodynamics Group
Associate Professor – University of São Paulo / Brazil

Prof. Dr. med. vet. Martin Schmidt

Diplomate of ECVN, W2-Professor for Veterinary Neurosurgery, Neuroradiology and Clinical Neurology at the Clinic for Small Animals, JLU Giessen

Dr Sylvia Shitsama

Consultant Neurosurgeon/ Lecturer at the School of Medicine, Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT), Nairobi, Kenya.

Marcus Stoodley

Professor of Neurosurgery, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia

Ulrich-W. Thomale

Head of Pediatric Neurosurgery
Charite Universitaetsmedizin
Berlin, Germany

Mats Tullberg

Professor of Neurology, Senior Consultant Neurologist
Director, Gothenburg Hydrocephalus Research Unit
President-elect, Hydrocephalus Society
Board member and quality manager, Swedish Hydrocephalus Quality Registry
Member EANS CSF Task Force

Shigeki Yamada

Lecturer, Department of Neurosurgery, Nagoya City University Graduate School of Medical Science, Aichi, Japan
Researcher, Interfaculty Initiative in Information Studies / Institute of Industrial Science, The University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Sevil Yaşar, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine & Neurology
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.